Reviews

7.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
6.7
Property location
8.5
Facilities
6.6
Staff
7.6
Value
6.8

Reviews

    Pamela
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    23 September 2018

    Disappointed with my room but we enjoyed ourselves immensely when we went out and about.

    They do not supply coffee or milk in the rooms - just tea (with no milk!) I booked the Terrace Room because I am a smoker. It was more expensive than the other rooms but I was not allowed to smoke on the terrace and breakfast wasn't included with my room. Also, the reception was hardly ever manned so there was often nobody for us to ask questions to.
    The location
    Meg
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    22 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ben
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    19 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thom
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    17 September 2018
    The T.V. didn't work.
    Very comfortable bed. Great location.
    Daniela4891
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    11 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Emma
    gb

    Review score

    3.8
    11 September 2018
    It was very run down. Two steep flights of steps to the room. Very dated. Bathroom sink was broken so it leaked. Shower was not easy to use. Terrence balcony was enclosed . Very poorly decorated. It was a clean dumb and very disappointing
    The location was very accessible to all the sights
    Maree Reay
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    29 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mark
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    28 August 2018
    The rubbish was not emptied from the previous people
    Location was amazing
    se

    Review score

    10
    26 August 2018
    Comfortable apartment
    Ghulamnabi
    fr

    Review score

    2.5
    25 August 2018
    They are waste of money and had spiders crawling all around had rats and larg piles of dirt everywhere. The AC were not working and ig was boili g hot we were lied to on mutliple occasions and treated as if we were idiots. We talked to the manager over the phone and he agreed to see the area we were living in at a specific time but he disregarded the time and went behind my back as he did not want to meet us. He lied to us and tgey kept on betraying our trust. This is a hotel which you do not want to stay as you will be mistreated and your opinions will be diregarded and not valued. Please foe your benefit do not stay there
    Lata Traverse
    ca

    Review score

    6.7
    22 August 2018
    It was a far walk from the office
    Once we got rid of our luggage then walking around was good
    Eugen
    hr

    Review score

    8.3
    10 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ranadeep
    de

    Review score

    4.6
    9 August 2018

    Rip Off : Delux Two Bed Room Suite Not worthy of 176.50 (+ 30 EUR for late checkin) for 1 night

    This review is for the Delux Two Bed Room Suite which we booked, I can't say how are other rooms. This room is around 150 meter from the reception. - The building is very very old. I didn't feel clean at all. we were just like we had spare one night somehow. - When we enter the apartment it stinks a lots as if there were no fresh air for quiet a long time. Then I had to request for room freshener because we can't tolerate the smell. Even though freshener was not enough. - The week we traveled it was very very hot. The rooms has 2 small mobile air conditioner. We found one of the AC was not working. We asked them to fix it, the lady in the reception said she will bring the technician to fix it but she never came back. It was horrible experience. It was hot, not AC and no fresh air. - Bathroom was really poor, it looks really really ancient (check my pictures), I didn't feel like going in (Though towels were clean and they gave shampoo bottles and shower gels). - Check-in was available 22:00. Due to train late we reached 22:30 and we had to pay 30 EUR extra (I know it is mentioned in the policy). - Beds are far away from comfy.
    This review is for the Delux Two Bed Room Suite. + Location : Very much near to Rialto Bridge, 5 mins walk. Nearest water bus stop is Rialto Mercato and 5 mins walk from there. + Stuffs speak English. + They allowed to keep our luggage in the reception after check-out and we collected in the evening before leaving Venice. + Rooms are pretty big. Enough for 5 people.
    Frances
    gb

    Review score

    4.2
    8 August 2018

    A lovely stay in Venice bar the apartment!

    No lift, poor lighting (not cabled in, potential Health & Safety issue) toilet seat wobbly, no plugs at the side of the beds. Would not recommend. The photos on Booking.com did not represent the apartment!
    Central
    ae

    Review score

    8.3
    4 August 2018
    Welcome not that good. Doors has no lock
    Appartment was big an facilitated, comfortable.
    Julie
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    30 July 2018

    Quirky building full of character with a really comfortable and spacious bedroom

    No 24 hour concierge and we had to wait a while for someone to let us in upon arrival. Not suitable for people with physical disabilities due to steep stairs and there being no lift.
    This is a quirky little hotel! It's an engineer's nightmare - not a right-angle in the place, and steep, crooked stairs! Given the narrow dimensions of all such old establishments, the room was surprisingly large. Really comfortable bed and decent bathroom.
    Noor
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    30 July 2018

    Cute place matches the characteristics of Venice

    The beds were not so comfy our double bed was 2 single mattresses put together. Although there were great tea facicikities in the room the options for coffee were not great. Although coffee was provided at breakfast. Due to the old fashioned nature of the majority of buildings within Venice there was no lift in this place and all the guest rooms start on the first floor. The walls are quite thin and neighbours slamming doors can be heard
    This place was in a great place to explore Venice. There were plenty of resteraunts and caffes on our door step. The rooms were cutely decorates and the staff were very friendly o
    Denise
    au

    Review score

    3.8
    26 July 2018

    Didn't stay.

    Fridge didn't work. Mobile air con only in one room. 1chair. Was a long walk from where we booked in. We didn't stay and booked at a much nicer hotel. Refunded money would be appreciated.
    Santino
    be

    Review score

    7.9
    10 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    DA QING
    cn

    Review score

    5.0
    28 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews