Reviews

7.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
6.7
Property location
8.5
Facilities
6.6
Staff
7.6
Value
6.8

Reviews

    Crawford
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    21 October 2018

    Met expectations

    Stairs are a hazard
    Friendly Staff
    Thomas
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    20 October 2018

    Not a hotel more like a hostal.

    Furnishings very weary and nothing like photos. Many stairs to climb. WIFI poor. No fresh fruit at breakfast, dining area tiny. rooms very dark. with small windows.
    Breakfast was fresh rolls,croissants, cereal, toast, sweet rolls. Only 1.5 blocks from Rialto and on bury street of shops. Many restaurants around. Front desk attendant very knowledgeable and helpful with advice, places to go, maps, bookings etc.
    gb

    Review score

    3.8
    19 October 2018

    very disapointing.

    everything, no staff when you arrived, despite receptiom being open till 9.00pm. carpets in room and in the hotel dirty. shower door falling off. many other complaints too numerous to list. would not recommend this hotel. the only thing in its favour is the location. it is in my opinion way over priced.
    location
    Sally Alchalati
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    17 October 2018
    The location is very great and close to everything
    Marta
    gb

    Review score

    2.9
    13 October 2018
    Noisy, dusty, dark, stinky. Extremely small shower, toilet didn’t flash properly, safe didn’t work. Absolutely terrible beds as floor isn’t flat. The most basic disgusting breakfast. Smell of toasts get into our room every single morning. Worst coffee ever.
    Nothing at all. The worst hotel ever!
    Bodo
    de

    Review score

    5.0
    10 October 2018
    The price is for this . It's an old house - like many in Venice - but the bathroom was a complete impertinence. The sink had a crack, the water ran to the floor. After our complaint it was painted with white paint. The bathtub must also have looked like that, because it was painted sometimes with white paint (inside). The water ran only in the trickle.
    The staff are very helpful and friendly.
    Andrrew
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    6 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    3.8
    2 October 2018

    Basic apartment

    Bad location, dirty rooms and apartment was very small.
    They let me store my luggage before check in time.
    Liz
    au

    Review score

    5.4
    2 October 2018

    Good location but a terrible bed

    This place desperately needs a new bed for the master bedroom. Our bed was terrible it was high on one side and had a massive dip on the other, really uncomfortable and bad for your back. The pillows are pretty awful lumpy and old. The owners need to spend some money on new bedding and bed as at the end of the day people travelling want a comfortable bed to sleep in.
    The location
    Tanja

    Review score

    7.5
    1 October 2018

    Cute little hotel to stay for the weekend, rooms clean but very basic, steep stairs, no lift

    already mentioned that - it's a bit worn and would need a little make-over......
    Location is fantastic, 2 mins from Rialto Bridge, great restaurant and winegarden within 1 Minute walk, right alongside the Canale Grande. Staff is very nice, helpfull and friendly. Breakfast is Italian - actually for Italian quite good, with toast and ham and cheese.... It's a small hotel in an ancient building with uneven floors and very steep stairs - I loved it!!! It would need a bit of maintenance, the carpets are worn (I'm sure there's wooden floors underneath - maybe take the carpets off.....) doors of showers didn't close completely, curtains worn. It's clean and the Location, as said, brilliant! Hotels in Venice are expensive in general - I just think that with a little bit of work and Investment this little hotel could be a bit nicer and cozier. I would go back though, I enjoyed it.
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    30 September 2018

    Location fantastic facilities poor

    The breakfast was very poor not worth paying for. Thought I was getting a double room in the hotel but it was an self catering apartment 3 minute walk away from the hotel, with no housekeeping or bed made or fresh towels or cleaning. Hotel pictures did not represent our accommodation
    The location was excellent. 3 minute walk from Rialto Bridge and 15 minutes from At Marc's Square.
    Carley
    de

    Review score

    4.6
    27 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jamie Evans
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    27 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Monique
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    25 September 2018
    No lift and very steep stairs so keep in mind if travelling with heavy bags
    Great location. Close to water bus stop so not far to travel with bags
    Cox
    au

    Review score

    4.6
    25 September 2018

    Fair accommodation

    Difficult to get in phone contact with to arrange meeting location, directions given to venue were not clear and rooms were not very clean.
    That they allowed us to store our luggage slightly before check in time, much appreciated!
    Pamela
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    23 September 2018

    Disappointed with my room but we enjoyed ourselves immensely when we went out and about.

    They do not supply coffee or milk in the rooms - just tea (with no milk!) I booked the Terrace Room because I am a smoker. It was more expensive than the other rooms but I was not allowed to smoke on the terrace and breakfast wasn't included with my room. Also, the reception was hardly ever manned so there was often nobody for us to ask questions to.
    The location
    Meg
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    22 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ben
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    19 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Said
    om

    Review score

    5.8
    12 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    us

    Review score

    3.8
    5 October 2018

    Worst vacation experience ever!

    Toilet did not flush well; shower leaked into bedroom; no amenities; 35 steep winding stairs; expensive for what we received.Wo
    Nothing
Loading reviews