Reviews

7.4
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
6.8
Property Location
8.6
Facilities
6.8
Staff
7.7
Value
7.0

Reviews

    vernita
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 19, 2018
    Tina was wonderful
    Pavlo
    ua

    Review Score

    10
    February 22, 2018

    Great location and authentic atmosphere for very reasonable price.

    Debra
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    February 20, 2018

    I would never stay there again.

    Someone gave my room, reserved under my name, to another person just hours before my arrival. I had even sent a second confirmatory email that morning about my arrival time. Then after arriving at the hotel, there was no one at the desk, and it took 40 minutes for the young man to get there. He mumbled in both Italian and English, and no apology was given. He put us in a tiny room (rather than the 1 bedroom apartment we'd reserved) with one bed. Then said we could have two beds the next day. At the end of the next day I called, and the man said, yes you can have two beds. I will come there. I asked when, and he said after we got back from dinner. No one ever called or came by. Unbelievably bad customer service.
    The young man serving breakfast was kind and quick.
    sknittle
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    February 12, 2018

    Great location, once you find it.

    Check in was a bit confusing, as was finding the apartment location. Also, apartment was listed as two queen and two sofa beds. But actually there was a queen in the first room with two twins and a sofa in the second room.
    Clean towels and enough to accommodate all guests. Very close to San Marco, great location.
    asmknk
    it

    Review Score

    7.9
    January 31, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jacques
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    January 24, 2018

    Very good

    Good location
    Angie
    de

    Review Score

    9.2
    January 14, 2018
    close to the grand canal and rialto bridge.
    harshanand
    in

    Review Score

    6.2
    January 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Katie
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    January 6, 2018

    Good location, reasonable rate

    We booked at residentia laguna but after lugging our bags to the hotel they said they were overbooked and we were staying at their sister property Le Princess on the other side of the bridge and we had to lug our luggage ourselves there. Once we got there the room was fine and a good location.
    Clean, good location, breakfast was included and very good
    Nancy
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    December 4, 2017

    We enjoyed our stay and thought it was a good value. Breakfast was nice.

    The building is old which is to be expected in Venice. The room was very cool but we turned up the heat. The stairway up to the rooms is a bit narrow and steep. Coukd be a challenging walk for an older person.
    Great location. Nice staff. Pretty rooms. Clean.
    be

    Review Score

    7.9
    December 2, 2017
    Room heating not available
    Location and staff
    Bastaman
    id

    Review Score

    5.4
    November 28, 2017

    I prefer to have another hotel

    Poor wifi connection and poor heater
    The lication
    Joellen
    us

    Review Score

    2.9
    November 8, 2017

    The accommodations were horrific

    The owner was abrupt and disinterested in clientele Did not provide ac, but specifically said at check in they had ac Then that night when iAC didn't work The staff told us it was broken. When they called owner he said tell them not to touch ac. Staff at front desk did best they could Considering the limitations imposed on them BY OWNER They arranged for a water taxi for us when we checked out Told us the driver would meet us at hotel When he did not show we walked down to pier The taxi driver cursed us out in Italian drove recklessly, was very rude, threw our bags around like these were trash bags. THEN when arrived at destination rudely said "get off my boat", cursed us out again and threw our bags on platform like an animal. Worst experience we had in all of Italy, ever!!! We overpaid the owner of residenza Laguna cash for this horrible water taxi ride, to make it even worse. Felt very unsafe on this ride. Hotel owner should choose his transportation recommendations and reservations more wisely. Obviously he does not care.
    No a/c Waited outside in alley when arrived for over an hour No staff there
    Michael
    us

    Review Score

    4.2
    October 30, 2017
    Everything except the location.
    Terrible value for the money. Facilities are old and uncomfortable.
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Darin
    us

    Review Score

    2.5
    August 22, 2017

    Would NEVER RECOMMEND THIS PLACE!

    Everything!!! This a substandard property. The pictures are a complete fabrication. It looked as if it was a crack house.
    Nothing, looks nothing like it was adevertised. Neighborhood was an empty plaza, where they were selling fake purses.
    Larry
    de

    Review Score

    2.9
    August 14, 2017

    Hotel not worth the money...stay away...unless you like hot rooms.

    Air conditioning did not work in the room. Venice was above 90 degrees the day we stayed in the hotel. Hotel staff promise a fan or mobile AC but did not bring anything. They related they had nothing and could not help us. The AC repairmen were off on the weekends. Pretty much had to suck it up. We were miserable. Also the breakfast was not good.
    Hotel was close to the Rialto Bridge.
    Fernanda
    ch

    Review Score

    4.6
    August 14, 2017
    The staff was very rud! We hade a delayed flight and when we arrive the person waiting for us was rude, in a very bad mood and asked us to pay the cleaning fer and tax city right away...when we payed he had no change (so he said) so we had to keep the change (it was late and we had no where to get change). The heat was Terrible in the appartment!!!!! No air condition.
    The location!
    SOPHIA
    cy

    Review Score

    3.3
    August 13, 2017

    It was the worst place we have ever stayed in! I would never recommend it to anyone else.

    Where do I start from? First of all we had booked to check in at 13:00 -14:00 ( we arrived at 12:45) maximum ...it took us 30 minutes to get there by foot and carrying bags and suitcases. As soon as we got there we asked to speak to the manager. The porter called her with his mobile phone and there was a three way conversation between the porter, the manager and us. We asked to see her face to face to discuss the situation. At first she said she would meet us at 15:00, after lots of indirect discussions (with the porter laughing and joking with the manager) it was decided that the apartment would be ready at 14:30. They then told us that the actual apartment was a further 20 minute walk and that it had to be cleaned. So we walked for 20 minutes to get to the apartment which was separate from the hotel (we were not informed about that either). The apartment was very old AND very humid. Every time we used the shower a piece of the sealing would drop off. The sheets were so old that we could not bring ourselves to lie on them so we all slept on our towels. In the corners of the windows and the front door there were spider webs. It was obvious that the apartment has not been used for a very long time. Before going to the apartment we asked for a discount from the manager for all the inconvenience (again through the phone NOT face to face) and she refused. The cost of this apartment was 200 euros for one night (overpriced). After 5 minutes she called us back and told us that only 10 euros would be deducted (i.e. the tax).. Now that was not only a joke but an insult. Unfortunately, it was difficult for us to search for something else, at the last moment as we were not only exhausted from waiting but we also had luggage to carry. So we decided to stay put as we were only staying for one night. We will certainly NOT BE RECOMMENDING this apartment to anyone else.
    ABSOLUTELY NOTHING.........
    Kyle
    no

    Review Score

    7.1
    August 4, 2017
    Air conditioner a bit under dimensioned, luckily it wasn't too hot out. Wifi password was like 30 characters long - hack proof!
    Good location and value.
Loading reviews...