Reviews

7.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
6.8
Property location
8.6
Facilities
6.8
Staff
7.7
Value
7.0

Reviews

    Sonny
    gb

    Review score

    2.9
    18 April 2018

    Please dont book this property. You will regret it

    Horrible experience, very false deciving advertising
    Really disgusted with the service provided
    Sam
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    17 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Frediii
    au

    Review score

    4.2
    10 April 2018

    very good location but not very comfort rooms and appropriate facilities.

    Initially, the reception refused to give us the two rooms that we booked and wanted to give us 2 rooms in different buildings but after some investigations with her boss, she accepted to give the right booked rooms.
    au

    Review score

    5.0
    9 April 2018

    Inconvenient n reduced public spaces.

    Staff at reception, the steep stairs, the inconvenient and limited space and most of all the attitude of the staff of not helping with suitcases even for a fee. Definetely would not recommend this property for mature travellers with medium or large suitcases.
    Location n Tina the girl assisting at breakfast from Napoli who was most helpful, professional n pleasant.
    michael
    gb

    Review score

    9.0
    24 March 2018

    Very pleased with the hotel and would recommend it as a place to stay in Venice

    There are bedrooms next to the breakfast area which i did not like as one morning i heard a rather large woman let off a loud fart.
    Nice convenient location and friendly staff.
    us

    Review score

    4.2
    14 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elliott
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    13 March 2018
    The only small complaint is we had to wait for a table for breakfast. We went back to our room and returned about 20 minutes later.
    Charming small hotel in a great location with a clean and comfortable room.
    Farrukh
    au

    Review score

    10
    9 March 2018
    Excellent
    Nina
    ua

    Review score

    10
    2 March 2018

    The hotel is perfect for its price. The staff is friendly and helpful. Location is the best.

    We stayed in a double-bed room, but the mattress was of two parts (from twin beds). So it was not super comfortable to sleep, because there was a hole in the middle. But it didn't change our impression :)
    Everything was perfect. We liked the room with its wooden cealing and authentic interior. It was very clean and accurate. The bathroom with a bidet was a great bonus. There were 7 towels for 2 of us. It was warm in the room, though it was frosty outside. Breakfast was good: eggs, tosts, cheese, yogurt, muesli, pies, croissans, coffe, juice... The Grand Channel is 1 minute walk, The Rialto Bridge is 2 minutes walk, the market is in 3 minutes. We will probably stay there again.
    Rachel
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    23 February 2018

    Excellent value for money would recommend

    Central location but very quiet, clean hotel, lovely staff.
    Abonine
    de

    Review score

    4.6
    20 February 2018

    Find another place to stay!

    Our flight landed around 7pm and we got to check in about 8pm. They buzzed us in to the front lobby where we waited 15 minutes for someone to show. Finally a person comes through the door to help us. Apparently our check in spot was not the same spot as our actual room. After some more walking, a boat taxie and more walking, we made it to our "room". Turned out to be an apartment. Okay, great! Nope. At 10:45pm, after getting all three of my small children to sleep, the gentleman who checked us in knocks on the door. There was a problem. We were in the wrong "room" because he didn't check our names even though he requested to see our passports. Also says that there is no credit card info for us. Luckily he said we didn't have to switch rooms but we had to pay right there on the spot. The apartment was located close to two bars that were very loud late into the early morning. The pullout couch felt typical and the bed in the master bedroom was slightly better. Their pleather couch had no more cushion to it and was falling apart as well as their dining room chairs. For the five of us there was only one fork and one knife and a few more spoons. We only ate breakfast there that we bought at the local grocery store because we couldn't find the resturaunt where we were supposed to get our free breakfast. I had a feeling this hotel was going to be a problems since we had to change our reservation dates from December to February due to the Italian transporation strike that canceled our flight. The hotel refused to refund our money but agreed to change our dates with no charge. Then I get a call from the hotel saying they wanted more money for February. After some back and forth we finally agreed on a price lower than what they wanted but more than what we expected to pay. It was trouble from the start.
    We liked the walking distance to the sights.
    Miklós
    at

    Review score

    3.8
    15 February 2018

    I never recommend for anybody. Neighter for free

    Our room was not in the Hotel. We had to walk 20 min more to a cold and dirty flat. I reserved one night on booking.com, but the owner of the Hotel made double transaction from my card. And he didnt gave back my money. He was arrogant and untroustable. He didn’t gave a bill for me.
    The personal was kind and helpful.
    Nur Hazwani
    my

    Review score

    6.2
    11 February 2018

    Never come back again

    We arrive about before 11:00 pm but due to check is only permitted before 10;00 pm, so need to pay fine for late check in which is 30 euro. For me it quite expensive for a fine. Then, the reception bring us to another building for stay. The room is very big with 2 rooms but the environment is very creepy with the cold floor, the light that not all functioning well which is totally different from the picture shown.
    The only thing i like about this hotel is location which is really near to water boat station.
    Agnė Česnulevičiūtė
    lt

    Review score

    5.8
    10 February 2018

    Long wait to check in..

    had to wait 1 hour to check in, when we got to the room, they were still cleaning it. as waiting we tried calling to doors, given phone numbers, even wrote email - there was no reaction.
    near grand canal, we got big apartments for small price
    Andrew
    cz

    Review score

    9.2
    29 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alma
    al

    Review score

    10
    22 January 2018

    It was just great. I absolutely loved it! Best birthday celebration ever...

    Nothing.
    Everything was just great.
    mohammad
    fr

    Review score

    5.4
    20 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vaidas
    ie

    Review score

    4.2
    17 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cyprien
    be

    Review score

    9.2
    15 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrei
    au

    Review score

    2.5
    14 January 2018

    liked the city, but not happy with stay

    everything. pictures on their web is not what in real life. location. service.
    Nothing that we liked about the hotel or staff. very bad experience
Loading reviews